In a strange twist…..Today we received a question from an OAK TREE. (Don’t ask me how this came about)………..Dear Hughy, I have a reputation as a perty tough old tree,….but don’t worry,….My “bark is worse than my blight”. ………….. Anyhow I’m afraid of lightning. It is what it is Hughy. I can’t go in a basement or hide under a table. Just exactly what should I do?….And please Hurry up with an answer , I’m on my weigh to a BOARD MEETING.

.

From Hughy in a Hurry

.

First of all, we don’t useually take

questions from foliage factories..

.

But I am going to go out on a limb and

answer this for you

.

I am reaching into my TRUNK

to get some paper.

.

First of all, I have looked up some records on you.

I appears that you have been at that same address

for some time now.

.

And that you were struck by lightning

in 1982. Which means you can’t be

struck again.

Because lightning never

same place strikes in the twice.

(Or something lik ethat)…..

.

So you are safe.

.

According to the old saying.

(Which I have know reason

to believe is accurate.)

.

WELL Mr. OAK………DONT JUST STAND THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ACT LIKE YOU HEARD ME….!!!

.

Leave a Reply

