Today, I feel all down and out……..because my faithful lawyer of 60 years has been hauled off to jail. He was charged with seeking to impersonate a dweeb,…When he was caught red-handed trying to steal my IDENTITY. I’ll miss him. But he’ll be better of in prison….than having an identity crisis….. AND IT WOULD BE A CRISIS. But, in spite of my dire emotional state, I can still answer one question from Edna Flatweed…..who lives in an old shoe……….. She writes simply….Am I the woman that the old nursery rhyme is about?

.

Edna Edna Edna………..

.

That story is over a hunerd yeers old……..

And you aint but 43…………

KNEAD EYE SAY MOWER………..?

I dont thank sew.

.

The old woman who lived in that shoe….

wound up in the hospital with

Athelete’s FACE.

.

There i said it. Now look……..

Once I start on one of these goofy posts,

YOU KNOW ther’s no telin what Im

gonna drift off into.

And YES I ended on a preposition.

.

Do not sit there snurling up your upper lip at me…….

.

Any adventure into Hugh’s Answering Service is

FRAUGHT WITH PERIL.

.

Athelete’s Face.

That’s what you get for living in a shoe.

ANd YES…………..There are STRINGS attached.

.

Leave a Reply

