Andy “Big Earl” Varlooneey (from Chicargo’s Lower Southwest corner of the Upper East Side) writes Dear Mr. Hugh ….What is TWO PLUS TWO ….FOR????????

From Mathematical Strongman Hughy

.

Well Earl ole pal……………….I have received many outrageous and gerlimbdious diatribes and questional inquiries cents opening the SERVICE here at H>A>S>………..This may indeed bee the most utterly absurd, ulbiquitine query that I’ve ever come in contact with.

.

CALM DOWN out there all you school teachers…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know I ended that last sentence with a preposition. What did you want me to do….did you want me to say…….”that I’ve ever come in with contact”…? or that “I’ve ever with in come contact”…? Let’s hold down the criticismical banter and get back to whence we started here with.

.

What do you mean Earl? “What is TWO PLUS TWO for? ………………………….I reckkon it’s four times when a feller has TWO of sumpin and then gets TWO MOWER of Sumpin……….. At which point he would need those numbers available to be able to figger out how many to tell somebody that he’s got.

.

Even my “off center” thought process has trouble processing this tercindian diatribe that I’ve WITH come in contact . (Linguitstic Teachers…”does that sound better…?)

.

You’re welcome……………





Leave a Reply

