Geromino Sitting lluB from the plains of Arizona writes: “Dear to Hughm it may concern”…..I saw a pitcher of you on Photobucket….You looked so extinguished in that nice plaid suit with the chartreuse shoes and coonskin cap…! I couldn’t help but notice the scar on your write forearm,…..It looked like a tusk mark from a Tanzanian wart hog or a Brasilanian water buffalo….Is this the case , and have you been on an expediadition lately that you are too humble to tell us about?,

.

.

From Explorer Hughy

.

Well,,,,,,,,I’m proud to say that my humility had kept me from mentioning anything about my heroic exploits to the dark and dingy, far reaches of the backwoods of Lower Ugulvania.

.

The scar you mention is from a close call I had with a Ugulvanian Wombat. There I was,  MINDING MY OWN BUSINESS, when I spotted my fellow explorer ,….Fred Lurtz……crinjing in fear on a tightrope out over a huge rushing waterfall. The creature had crawled out on the wire and was attacking him…with a frightful vengeance.

.

With no regard for my personal safety,……..I clamored headlong out onto the wire,…..and , grasping the wombat by the lower left incisor tooth, I wrested him loose from Freds neck….(In the process, I received the scar you mintioned from a loose strand on the over-tightened tightwire.

.

I am always hesitant to mention my exploits in the jungles and far reaches of our terrestrial orb. But from week to week I am called out on some of the most treacherous missions known to mankind..

.

In fact, next week , I have to go rescue James Bond from the clutches of a mad-man eggplant farmer in Obbedoobee Katmandu,.. But this stuff is just another day at the office for me…..Tomorrow we’ll get back to answering more important questions.



Leave a Reply

