Eldrod Smithhe from a psychiatrist couch in New York City writes with a crayon..Dear Hughy: My head Dr. says he once examined your head. What conclusion did he come to…..? Also, my wife is mad about your post yesterday making light of dirt removal from the average dwelling. What do you have to say to her?…And Id like to follow up if I may? .

 

From Hugh

.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you can’t follow up……………You already did.

.

First of all …..I have studied spouseal consternation in various hypothetical situations so much that I have mastered the appropriate responses to virtually all scenarios.

This one is no different. Simply tell her that she ” will learn over time that I was correct.” that should resolve the problem.

.

Now……When I had my head examined by the feller that is now your Dr………………There was a lot of giggling in the adjacent assessment room….and then the Dr. moved to New York a week later. Which I didnt understand ,because he had JUST BOUGHT a house hear in Alabamy.

.

Oh welllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.



Leave a Reply

