Little Bunky Snodgrass from Wide Plains New Jersey writes dear Hugh……I got an early Birthday present from my uncle Fred. It is a BB gun. In my haste to explore and utilize it, I shot two birds out of a fruit tree. I then began a further examination of my actions. TURNS OUT,….it was a PEAR tree. And the two ornothological speciminical species were PARTRIDGES. What have I done? …and what are it’s implications on Christmas music for future folks…?

.

Hi….Hugh is still in jail for impersonating Santa Claus at a Moose Lodge Meeting…..I am his assistant ..Edwin…..

.

From Edwin….

.

Well, apparently , you have GONE AND DONE IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You have perforated TWO PARTRIDGES in a PEAR TREE.  THIS IS NOT GOOD.

Now where is MY TRUE LOVE GONNA GET ONE TO GIVE ME …..ON THE FIRST DAY OF CHRISTMAS?………These rascals are not as ubiquitous as they once were……Plus there aren’t as many uv em…….

.

You trigger happy munchkins out there need to be careful with these projectile launching devices. Let’s be mower prudent out there.




Leave a Reply

