Bill Dipperly from Dill Squirt Tennessee writes dear Hugh…Are there any LIVE possums or armadillos left on the face of the earth? .

Frist of all …Sorry Im late getting the post out this evening…..

I just got back from my first helicopter ride….!!!  I went to a doctor

this morning to get an xray of my neck where i FOOLISHLY fell off

the back of the stage at a show last week  …he came in and told me

i had a compression fracture of the C6 vertebrae…

and that I should hold my head still………

and the next thing I know,

Im on a med flight chopper to Hunstville hospital…..

BUT THEiR MORE EXTENSIVE TESTING showed that I do not have a

broken neck from the fall………YAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Yaay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So happy for that!!!

          >>But I digress>>>>>>>>

 

NOW BACK TO THIS

IMPORTANT

marsupial oriented inquiry

QUESTION

 .

Howdy Bill…… NO….not as far as we can tell.

.

Since the internal combustion engine increased the mobility of the earlier invention called the WHEEL,……our marsupial friends have  suffered a serious setback.

.

While it is conceivable that a few remain alive……It ain’t looking good for the little fellers……..Playing dead in front of a bear or coyote worked a lot better than playing dead in front  of a speeding truck………

.

I do feel for the little rascals…….They got along fine for hunerds and hunerds of years………….except for an occccasssional run-in with a rock rolling off a hill…or some such thang.






Leave a Reply

