Archive for April 30th, 2011

The American Dental Bunch (ADB) writes in with this angry reply to my furniture eating advice from two days ago. Dear Hugh: What on earth are you doing? Look at the pictures we are receivn from around the country. You are in big trouble. What about these people’s teeth?

.

From Hugh

I never said it was good for your  bicuspids Boys and girls……..Let’s clarifyerize that right now.

Perhaps these individuals are not using common sense………Common sense is key to these issues as I have pointed out repeatedly and over  and over.

.

Selly Byeman from Velcro Kansas…..buts in…….Hey Hughy: Tell ole Tatcher “I ‘ve got a barn full of old end tables that my cousin bought up when he got on a fiber craze back in ’94″… I’ll throw in a free bottle of Smuckers Grape Jam and a left over jar of mayonnaise “……40 bucks (US) for all of it.

.

From Hugh……

Thanks………..I’ll pass it along…………I think he’s gonna knead it.

.

Tatcher Clingman from Velcro Kansas writes Dear Hugh…..My wife follows your blog very carefully and took your advice on eating furniture in order to increase her daily fiber intake. Now I’m sitting on the floor..The cabinets are damaged..And the “end tables” will be gone in two days…..What now?.

.

Don’t look at me Thatchy ole buddy……….

.

I can’t hep it if your wife is out of control. Some people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!……….All I know too tell you is to start paying close attention to yard sales….and buy all the old stuff you can get.

Meanwhile. tell her thanks for taking my advice ……….Sounds like a smart gal.

.

P.s….The photo below. Is that something she’s been gnawing on?…….Why not add a little steak sauce or jelly or something?

Herman Miller Eames Chair repairs - 1 Pictures, Images and Photos

